Reviews for Heat Of The Night

BY : AlmaGemela


  • From ANON - serena on August 22, 2016

    thank you so much for writing this awesome, breathtaking fanfic fulfilling my imagination!!! thumbs up

     



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on February 28, 2016

    Please update I've been waiting weeks for the next chapter

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Lilibet on August 09, 2013

    All I can say is WOW!!! I love how you portray Byakuya.

    Report Review


  • From BlueDragon on August 04, 2013

    Hello again! I enjoyed chp 2! I figured out why I like your writing style: you use great words, like sibilant, titillation, and frenetic; and you fearlessly use semicolons, like me (^_^). There were quite a few times when I was reading that I'd say, "Oo! Good word!", or would appreciate how you structured something. Rereading chp 1 allowed me to see a handful of minor grammatical mistakes, like it's instead of its, but it made me really like your style and flow all over again. What I've realized with the story I'M currently writing is that sometimes you need to throw punctuation out the window and write it how it flows inside your head. Sometimes that means using semicolons, a thing people are scared to use, and taking out commas in places your supposed to put them or inserting them where you want to mentally pause. That's why I like semicolons; they're like Super Commas *imagines semicolon with cape*

    Sorry... I just went off on a tangent. Me and my longwindedness...

    The lemon was great. I liked how there was no pussy-footin' around; he took her like boss, lol.

    You really do have a great handle on Byakuya's characterization. Practically everything you write in his POV is something I can absolutely imagine him thinking or saying. Same goes for Orihime, especially with this particular situation.
    I also like how he got angry with how she tried to handle the situation. I've found the longer I watch/read Bleach, the more I find Orihime an annoying character. I realize she's just a teenager, but I keep feeling the need to smack her upside the head and tell her to suck it up and grow a backbone. So, for me to actually enjoy an Orihime fanfic is a bigger deal than I previously let on to. I'm really interested to see how you handle the story with Byakuya feeling this way.

    In regards to your response to my previous review, that made me really laugh! I thought it was funny that you mentioned his character profile because that means I'm not the only one referring to Bleach Wiki for a bit of background info. I didn't realize he liked spicy food, so I apologize for saying that without doing my HW, lol. I really thought about what you said about the food combo and, since hummus has tahini in it, I can see it pairing well with PB; now that I imagine the kind of flavors going into the sandwich. And, yeah... dying while trying to have your wicked way with Byakuya would suck, lol. Talk about the ultimate disappointment... Death (x_x)... LOL

    I'm so sorry for leaving a review this long, but I couldn't help myself. I know it's absolutely shameful of me to promote my own story on YOUR review section, but I think you'd get a kick out of my Toshiro/Rangiku fic; if you like that pairing.

    I look forward to your next update and you can count on me to keep reading!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Inari on August 04, 2013

    I've always loved Byakuya/Orihime for some reason. So glad I glanced through the Bleach fics on aff for once, and found this. I love it! It's very well-written. Can't wait for more!

    Report Review


  • From BlueDragon on June 22, 2013

    I thought the imagery was great. You did a great job building the heat and intensity in more ways than just the lime. The heat and humidity felt real, like what I experience here in Tx, and your descriptions and strong imagery make the title very appropriate. I didn't notice any grammatical or punctuation errors. My OCD usually catches those, but I sped right through your story and don't remember seeing anything. So, if I missed them, kudos to you lol.

    I've never really given much thought to this pairing before. Guess I felt it wasn't very likely. However, you made this feel very natural and I was quickly hooked. Orihime was very Orihime and I thought the food choice was amusing as well as something I could see her making up. Although, I thought the likelihood of the Oh-So-Stoic Byakuya actually liking her food to be a bit of a stretch, ;). I thought you did a great job with keeping him in character until the poison took over. Even then, it still felt very much like him even though he'd lost control. I think we'd all like to see him lose it like this, though lol. The citrusiness was pretty hot. I thought it was very believable that she would feel like that given the situation. 'It feels really good but holy crap this is Capt. Kuchiki we're dealing with!'

    I also thought it was amusing how the hybrid-succubus-Arrancar shared your name. Doing naughty things to Byakuya in your mind, are we? Lol.

    I don't tend to write many reviews unless I really like something because mine are always lengthy. I try to give more than just, "OMG ur story rox!" I personally feel happy to receive morale boosters like that, but find those reviews to be kind of empty. So, I hope you don't feel lectured upon and that this gives you some happy motivation to continue on with this story! I'd love to see at least one more chp to tell us how it ends and look forward to what you'll dole out next. Happy writing!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - RukiaTheCat on May 11, 2013

    Me likey this story a lot! LOL I love this crack pairing a lot, and please hurry and add more chapters. BTW, you are actually correct about Shinigami in a non-corporeal state being able to ingest human food; in the Bount arc, Renji famously drank black coffee in the Urahara shoten and spit it back on Ichigo, he found it so disgusting.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Lilibet on April 29, 2013

    Wow it's so hot. Good job! Hope to see more.

    Report Review


  • From Raymy on April 11, 2013

    Pretty damn good writing and hot, hot smex scene. Love Byakuya losing control, and itch to find out his thoughts in the aftermath. Orihime did ... what only Orihime would do. Her dilemma was funny and her choices made sense to her. Good detail in the food choices for her and her ramblings about it. She should clue in that people interrupt her because she rambles on. There will be more, right?

    Report Review


  • From kain on April 10, 2013

    this was magnificent, keep up the good work

    Report Review