Reviews for Kiss and Control

BY : Orionshadow


  • From ANON - Luna on April 20, 2014

    this is so interesting i adore the story line so far this is my first time reading a RanXBak fanfiction and you have made me fall in love with this pairing so thanks for that i really hope you update soon because this story is fantastic

    Report Review


  • From Raymy on March 26, 2013

    I have enjoyed all your Bleach stories and it is always worth the wait to read the next chapter. I didn't review this one last time I read it and decided I had to start from the beginning this time to get it wholly back into my mind. I read all the way through, without stopping, and found it easy to do so. You have a gift in expressing the subtleties of the characters. I mean: the phrasing and word choices. Also, the intricacies of their minds. Your method of weaving a believable and engaging story by taking care with every step and reinforcing important details makes reading it more than a pleasurable experience. I find myself pausing to reflect and converse with myself, only to resume quickly, as I'm eager to delve into your imagination.

    Byakuya is so focused on control that he isolates himself, putting up barriers to understanding other people. He seems quite clueless as to how to interpret others emotions and doesn't want to even try. Rukia, Renji, and now Rangiku are all treated as planets in his orbit and he has no ability to enter their sphere from a non-judgemental or selfless position. However, he shows signs of being capable of altruism, but he must overcome his belief that control, duty and obligation should take priority in his life. Rangiku, on the other hand, seems to over interpret other's actions or emotions. She's highly sensitive and attempts to hide from intimate interactions that might cause her pain. She is not as successful as Byakuya at putting up a wall and has more daily struggle to maintain her facade. It is an interesting pairing and I'm intrigued to see how you move them toward each other, while maintaining their inner issues.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - TheReader on December 07, 2012

    This is such a wonderful and original concept, I hope you continue it soon

    Report Review


  • From ANON - TheReader on December 07, 2012

    This is such a lovely piece, I like the setting and the whole pairing. There's also subtle humor which is quite amusing.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Tete on May 24, 2012

    I have to say this is the first great story of these two characters that i have seen. you really captured them and even the support characters. this is awesome

    Report Review


  • From ANON - makochan9 on April 22, 2012

    Very interesting story, while I love Different Circumstances, this could prove to be just as entertaining.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - cinnamongrrl on April 12, 2012

    Enjoying this story, hope to see more soon.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Kyradda on March 27, 2011

    Poor matsamoto! I think the poor dear is going to go grey with stress!! Great story like all your work is.
    Can't wait for more,
    your fan Kyradda.

    Report Review


  • From wayward-river on March 26, 2011

    I'm so glad to see you updated! I've enjoyed every chapter so far. You really have a grasp on the characters. I'm also relieved to finally see some Byakuya het. Looking forward to the next chapter. Thanks!

    Report Review


  • From Erosu on September 22, 2010

    Honestly you have to update this fantastic story, I am dying to know what is next, your one of my favorite authors, you make crack pairings realistic enough so that they can be cannon. I strive to write like you, your prose is an inspiration. Please don't let this fic go.

    Report Review


  • From wayward-river on July 21, 2010

    Very glad to see this updated. I'm interested to see where this will end up going, can't wait to read more.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - P.Ours on July 09, 2010

    Another beautifully written chapter, it amazes me how IC you keep Byakuya honestly you have a great talent. To read one of your fics is always a great literary pleasure since your prose is so well coordinated with the main character's situation. Cant wait when things start getting steamy. I really look forward of you updating this soon

    Report Review


  • From Catarotta on July 09, 2010

    Omg! So happy to see a new chapter. Loved it. You're doing well to keep them in character, yet slowly work in how Byakuya would begin to change. Keep up the good work! Can't wait till the next chapter!

    Report Review


  • From Toast on July 03, 2010

    Yay for more chapters!! I wasn't sure you'd continue with this story but i'm glad that you have. Good Byakuya fics are few and far between and you have to know that i hold your writing in the highest esteem. =) I think this one has great potential. I liked Byakuya's meeting excuse i doubt it'll work a second time but i'd love to know what Ran was thinking at the time. Give us another chapter soon!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - P.ours on June 11, 2010

    This fic surely surpassed my expectations by miles considering the odd pairing but your storyline is very believable. I praise your ability to keep everyone especially Byakuya in character to even his proper manner of speech, which very few authors can do. I look forward to following this story as I have greatly enjoyed your excellent grammer and unique plot. I want to remind you that this fic is worth continuing. You have made me a fan so please continue soon

    Report Review