Reviews for Prisoner of War

BY : Squallfan


  • From SickPuppy on April 27, 2017

    I feel really bad that I've only just found this - but Bleach is a recent obsession of mine (I know, where the hell have I been?!). Anyway, I wanted to review and say how much I have enjoyed this so far (I've just read the whole thing up to chapter 43 with crossed legs as I've needed to pee for about two hours but didn't want to stop even for a moment). It's always difficult with long stories to keep track of everything, and to make characters believable and I just wanted to support you on Uryu's actions. Yes, OOC for him in the anime/manga, but not for all the sh*t he has been through in this story. I also wanted to congratulate you on getting Urahara exactly right. I love the crazy guy and you've got his attitude and dialogue pitch perfect.

    I was gutted when you said Toshiro was going to be killed (literally yelled "NO!" at the screen) as he is my absolute favourite. But other than losing him, I'm happy; you've held on to many disparate threads and weaved them all together to make a great story, and one you should be very proud of. (One minor gripe are the few grammar issues, mainly some problems with verbs occasionally and confusing it's/its, but given you've been dealing with all manner of RL stuff, that is definitely forgiveable). Looking forward to the next, whenever that may be! SP



    Report Review


  • From kickasskim on April 23, 2017

    I just started reading your story a couple of days ago and finally got to chapter 43. I absoulitly love it i want to read it from the beginning again. Hope you get to feeling better and your health improves. And hope you update as soon as you can i cant wait to see how this story ends. Best regards.



    Report Review


  • From ANON - gollumsfriend on August 02, 2016

     Ch. 40

    Still enjoying the story, when it's updated. Thanks for doing so, despite your health issues! Feel better soon!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - on July 23, 2016

    After reading your comment in chapter 40 I decided to shed my "silent reader" status and show my appreciation for once. I'm glad to hear that you are feeling better, especially after surgery. No need to apologize for a seemingly short update. We should be grateful that you updated even though you just got out of hospital.Therefore, thank you for another wonderful chapter. And no matter how scarce the reviews get, remember that I'm hiding in the shadows somewhere to cheer you on. *must have gotten that habit of hiding from Gin*Greetings from Germany.- Tama

    Report Review


  • From ANON - on July 16, 2016

    Ch. 40

    Yeees! Things are heating up!!! Ichigo made his choice, but it will be difficult for him to act, I think. If he truly loves Aizen, and is not under illusion, will he be able to raise his blade against his lover? 

     

    And I'm sorry to hear about your health. ;_;

    I think health is the most important thing. Take care of yourself, heal quickly, rest and don't feel pressured to finish the story before Bleach  ends. I'd be happy if we get chapters more often, but that woud mean it will reach its end faster. 

    Sorry for my bad English and take care. Big hug from a loyal fan : )



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Melinda on May 03, 2016

    So was Ichigo hypnotized to love Aizen?

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Ladybug on January 20, 2016

    Ch. 39
    Oh, my goodness! What is Ichigo going to do? What is Aizen planning?? So many questions!
    Thank you for writing this amazing story.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - elyuu on October 06, 2015

    Thank you for this awesome bleach fanfic. This is the second time I read it. Aww... I need to wait again....

    Feel sorry for Ichigo though. Very complicated situation of loving someone who everyone wanted him dead. But I know Ichigo could do it. He's someone who took others as his priority.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - gollumsfriend on August 06, 2015

    Yay, thank you for the update! My only wish is that it had been a bit longer. And no worries, I usually spot typos easily enough and don't remember seeing any...great job as always!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Alice on June 25, 2015

    Another awesome chapter! Please update soon, the ending makes me wanna read more asap! :)

    Report Review


  • From ANON - she-who-waits-in-darkness on April 29, 2015

    Loving the story took time for me to actually let myself read it but now I'm glad I did and can't wait for the next chapter.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - ladybug on April 26, 2015

    Thank you for writing one of the most amazing Aizen/Ichigo fics of all time.
    I love this story and i really admire your way of writing the characters. Beautiful

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Alice on March 24, 2015

    Loving this story. It's heartbreaking and dark, but brilliantly written. Please update soon, just spent several hours reading it all. You're a brilliant (and dedicated) writer. Great sex scenes too...!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - gollumsfriend on March 09, 2015

    This chapter kind of seemed short, but that might have just been my imagination, lol.

    Am really feeling bad for Ishida more than anyone right now. And for the first time during this entire story, this chapter finally brought out my irritation with Ichigo and his "love" for Aizen. Not really sure why it took this long to bother me but I'm ready to knock some damn sense into his head! Lol.

    Thank you very much for the update!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - saka_sandora on March 07, 2015

    LJ still has quite a few people on it. I know some of my favorite authors are still going only on that one.

    Report Review