Reviews for The Limits of Denial

BY : shadowkittae


  • From KaiBlueOtaku on August 10, 2016

    I don't know if you're still active on this account or not, but i wanted to thank you.

    I got partway into this before realizing i had read this before. I'm shocked, and quite frankly ashamed of myself, that i didn't leave you a review. This is one of the best completed pieces I've read in a very long time, even the second time around, and you deserve a few kind words for your efforts, at the very least.

    Your descriptions were positively visceral, so real and utterly consuming, a truly immersive experience. I found myself breathless more than once, and I'm going to have the good sense to bookmark this one now that I've found it again. It's one i know I'll read over and over, and that's uncommon for me.

    I didn't expect to enjoy this pairing so much. Kensei isn't one of my more familiar characters, though i will forever be head over heels for Shuu. These two just make sense together, and while i don't think i know Kensei well enough to write him, you have given me a beautiful picture of him here. I'm so pleased that he's taking such good care of Shuu- i wouldn't have it any other way.

    Thank you for the effort you've put into writing this. I can see by how long it took to write, that it was a labor of love. You care deeply and passionately for these two i think, otherwise it wouldn't come through so strongly in the writing.

    There's so much out there that's poorly written, with weak plots and too much OOC; this story, is the sort that makes sifting through all the others, worth the trouble.

    Thank you again.



    Report Review


  • From lara5170 on September 21, 2011

    I just found and read this story. I'm glad that I did but I really want more. I can't wait for the next chapter.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Althydia on April 27, 2011

    I'm glad Kensei reassured Shuuhei as I don't want to see him torture himself too much. Also, I'm really happy to read a story with this couple, which I find not only cute and sexy as hell, but also almost true in canon (I was quite frustrated the two didn't have more interaction when the Vizards appeared in fake Karakura town in canon - I expected a dramatic reunion and in fact Hisagi was only interested in Tousen). And if the story is well-written and interesting, it's all the better... I'll look forward to the next chapter! Will Kensei finally admit his feelings to his lieutenant?...

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Vashta Nerada on April 24, 2011

    Omigosh! I'm so excited that you updated this fic! Amazing as always, and I can't wait for the next update!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - hitsuzen on October 04, 2010

    Just wanted to take a moment to say 'Hi' and to let you know that I am an AVID fan of yours on both this site and LJ. I just recently (like last week) discovered Kensei/Shuhei and I've completely fallen in love with your take on that relationship. I cannot encourage you enough with regards to both 'Awakening' and 'The Limits of Denial', I'm very impressed with both stories and hope to see more of your work soon!

    Please keep writing and know that there's at least one person taking great joy from your hard work!

    Best wishes - Hitsu

    Report Review


  • From ANON - lara5170 on June 24, 2010

    Today I read all your stories. I loved them all.......................but , ......please tell me this doesn't end here

    Report Review


  • From ANON - savvy on April 06, 2010

    OOHH SO GOOOD!!!!
    Please do continue this story!

    Report Review


  • From XoXgaaraXoX on January 23, 2010

    Hey, this is a reply to your review on "Everyone wants a Piece of Grimmjaw Jaegerjques". I'm sorry for putting it here, but it was the only way to contact you. I'm glad you enjoyed the new chapter. As far as their heights go...I know how tall they are. As an author I just took some creative license to fit the way I told the story in that chapter.

    thanks for reviewing!


    ~Reigh~

    Report Review


  • From XoXgaaraXoX on October 27, 2009

    You absolutely must update this asap! I'm dying to see how Kensei makes his move! This story is definitely one of the better KenseiShuuhei ones I've read in..ever. Please update soon!



    ~Reigh~

    Report Review


  • From XoXgaaraXoX on October 27, 2009

    Aww! Shuuhei is so adorable and sexy! The longing you're portraying between the two is spot on! I'm glad someone is actually trying to build up tension before throwing them into bed right off the bat!

    good job!



    ~Reigh~

    Report Review


  • From XoXgaaraXoX on October 27, 2009

    Wow. I don't think I've read Kensei so well done before, and we really don't see enough of him in fanfiction these days. I can already tell this story is going to be good!


    onwards!

    ~Reigh~

    Report Review


  • From XoXgaaraXoX on October 25, 2009

    Alright, so I think this has the ability to be a really good story. God knows there aren't enough good KenseiShuuhei stories out there. Mind you, I haven't actually read the whole thing yet. Only skimmed enough to know the pairing (or think I know it), and that is because of the way it is formatted. All of the paragraphs are smooshed together in such a way that makes it very painful on the eyes. If you go back and reformat it properly, with spaces between the paragraphs, I think more people will be inclined to actually read it.

    Also, you spelled "Vizard" wrong in the description. You should probably go back and change that, because when you spell Anime Lingo that is specific to a certain fandom right off the bat, the readers automatically label you a NOOB and will most likely overlook the story.

    I would really like to see for myself your take on KenseiShuuhei, so please do go back and reformat it. Let me know when you've finished.

    email: Grimmjawistheshiznit@gmail.com

    Report Review


  • From Yakumo on October 22, 2009

    Poor Shuuhei, and yet it was hot seeing him masturbate.

    Report Review


  • From NovaAlexandria on October 21, 2009

    An excellent chapter. I loved the play between the Vizard and I can't wait until he finally corners his prey.

    Report Review


  • From on September 05, 2009

    I love your Kensei. ♥ But you know that already.

    Report Review