Reviews for For The Love of a Friend

BY : Orionshadow


  • From ANON - shard01 on October 23, 2014

    Great chapter, I was afraid you had quit this one but I'm glad to see you still at it and can't wait to read more.



    Report Review


  • From bloodredrosez on May 24, 2013

    Wow, I NEVER would have thought that I would like this pairing, but you've made it work and then some! I rather like the way this story is set up, and I think it actually makes a great deal of sense given Soi and Toshiro's respective personalities. It's like the ultimate friends-with-benefits turning into something more. Even Toshiro's extremely dumb move (asking Soi about marrying Momo) actually felt like an honest mistake, not just something thrown in to further the plot. I like your characterizations of both, plus the adult scenes are hot but not...how should I put it? Not so over the top wannabe-porno as to make it unintentionally hilarious. Unfortunately, a lot of the fiction here ends up in the second category sometimes :)

    I also love that Soi Fong can also fall prey to humor even when she's spitting mad and rightly so. It just goes to show that they may both be very reserved, but hardly passionless or devoid of personality.

    Report Review


  • From Raymy on March 28, 2013

    It's so tricky, the navigation of bringing those two together. They're both hypersensitive because they've already experienced misunderstanding and hurt feelings with each other. But it seems, when they stop walking on eggshells, they were able to enjoy an evening of nothingness. So cute, this story is the only time I like Soifon.

    Report Review


  • From Combat-master on September 15, 2012

    It's a good Chap, took long enough for them to get back together. I look forward to the next Chaper.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Shard01 on June 27, 2012

    Great chapter I really been looking forward to it and was beginning to think you gave up on this one. I really glad you didn't and I look forward to more, please.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Rei on May 06, 2012

    This and Different Circumstances are fascinating to read; Soi with Toshiro and Rangiku with Zaraki are amazing the way you woven these stories and characters together. I look forward to the next updates.

    Report Review


  • From Combat-master on April 21, 2012

    Ok good chap but I think you let us suffer enough we all want to see Soi read that letter.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Toast on January 12, 2012

    Happy new year to you too! Looking forward to another update soon!

    Report Review


  • From Kaminoyouni on November 09, 2011

    Hey, long time no review. got quick caught up on these most recent chapters, nice to see Soi and Toushiro's make up in the works, thats if nothing upsets it.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Toast on October 08, 2011

    Welcome back! I loved the chapter and can't wait for your next one!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Shard01 on October 01, 2011

    Great chapter, I was starting to wonder if you were going to continue but I'm glad to see you still at it and I can't wait to see what happens next.

    Report Review


  • From nanao on July 19, 2011

    I really loved your story at first, but now I just hate it
    Many characters are OOC, especially Shunsui. You made him look like a hypocrite bastard and I hate it. He DOES care about Nanao, it was proven many times in the manga ...
    Too bad It started nicely

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Toast on July 18, 2011

    I never thought you were dead! But your return is fantastic! I can't wait to read more!!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Shard on July 16, 2011

    Good to see you alive and well. I still love this pairing and your writing style and I look forward to next chapter.

    Report Review


  • From TheColeTrain on March 30, 2011

    Good shit. It's always nice to see you update

    Report Review