Reviews for Different Circumstances

BY : Orionshadow


  • From ANON - Morning Star on August 18, 2013

    I've become addicted to this Au and love all the stories affiliated with it. I hope this isn't the final chapter it leaves a lot of unanswered questions. Do you plan on,updating your stories again? I will review over and over again if I have to!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Mystify on August 02, 2013

    I hope there's another update soon, I've become strangly addicted to the pairings you have in this story!! I really hope we get to see Zaraki's reactions as Ran's pregnancy gets further along, I have a feeling he'll be clingy as hell. Please update soon!!

    Report Review


  • From Raymy on May 02, 2013

    Chap 47: I don't know if you meant to be funny (I suspect you did), but I have to chuckle at the minor bickering Zaraki and Matsumoto have over groaning vs. whimpering. Their interaction is filled with cute moments like that in spite of their situation, like needing to have sex while the threat of getting caught surrounds them. But the phrase that I really liked and wished I could copy is, "he and fun had only met briefly and the meeting did not result in a lasting friendship." That's so Tosen!

    I like that the tables have turned on Aizen. He had an inside man, Kurotsuchi, who is now dead, and now the Shinigami have an inside man, Gin. I love seeing the confidant controller blindsided. I'm wondering who are the Hollow that Zaraki is currently facing? Anyone we know?

    Report Review


  • From Schmammum on April 18, 2013

    I just did a marathon reading of this story, and man is it delicious! Can't wait for the next update!

    Report Review


  • From Raymy on September 26, 2012

    You had me going there thinking that Zaraki could either be Aizen again or really lost his memory. I'm of course glad that he came to rescue her. It's too tense waiting to see if something worse will happen or not. So very glad you updated. Have a nice break and looking forward to any more you have to offer.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Aherohasfallen on May 24, 2012

    Yay a new chapter!!!!!! You are amazing! Can't wait to see what happens next!!!!

    Report Review


  • From Nelarun on May 18, 2012

    I love this story. There arent enough Kenpachi/Matsumoto stories out there which is a shame because you have created a brilliant pairing that really works. :). I look forward to the next chapter.



    Report Review


  • From Green-Extreme-Ninjetti13 on July 01, 2011

    I've read the story and it's very good. please update soon

    Report Review


  • From aherohasfallen on June 28, 2011

    Yay! A rather long awaited update! As usual you write wonderfully! I can't wait for more!!! You really have me so drawn in on this plot, I hope there's some zaraki action soon lol. A lot of people need a beat down! And yes I now just call him zaraki like you, this story made me change from always saying Kenpachi. Haha. I shall patiently await your next chapter! I can't wait!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Toast on June 26, 2011

    I had a serious moment there where I thought you weren't going to update ever again. Thank you for proving me wrong AND with a chapter that explains so much!! Eagerly awaiting the next update to any of your stories.s

    Report Review


  • From aherohasfallen on April 18, 2011

    Please update this! I've read it over and over !!!! Lol. But I can say now that I'm all caught up with the manga and anime, that I cried my eyes out at what really happens between Matsumoto and gin. But I'm still a Kenpachi/Rangiku lover!!!! So you see you have to update to make me stop crying over gin. Lol.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Amy on March 14, 2011

    Matsumoto and Kenpachi would never have occurred to me, but I'm willing to give anything with Kenpachi a shot. They work surprisingly well together! I'm really enjoying this. I speed-read everything once and now I'm going back more slowly. I think you've done a good job in keeping everyone basically acting like themselves and keeping the story moving in an interesting way. I don't review often, but I was so tickled by Kenpachi's "don't die and don't fuck anyone else" rules that I was compelled to tell you how much I like your work.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Toast on February 15, 2011

    So.....Just thought i'd drop you an encouraging review (n_n) You're a fantastic writer and this story as well as the others in the universe you've created are outstanding. I really hope you haven't given up on us here because that would be such a shame and i might even shed a tear (>_

    Report Review


  • From Kpower on January 24, 2011

    Love it all and def cant wait for an update! Oh please update soon! :)

    Report Review


  • From Erosu on December 31, 2010

    I couldn't wait to read your fic much less review it. I am glad you posted it up just in time for New Years.
    20,000 hits Congratulations! This creative fic deserves more!

    Wow I must say Gin's mental manipulation on Ran is very dead on his character, The plot is thickening more as Ran delves deeper into the rabbit hole, hopefully she comes out of this all intact. I know this is strange to say but I felt no sympathy towards him in this chapter, perhaps it is because like Rangiku I find it hard to believe he truly wished to 'protect' her after letting Aizen nearly kill her. And rape is inexcusable no matter what the reason and whom it is done with. I can't wait to see Zaraki again, I bet he is going crazy over this.

    Your reference to Romeo and Julliet was quite clever. I liked how Rangiku's quick wits saved herself the trouble from kissing Gin without having to resort to using her lips.
    I have to say that although Gin singing such a western (the location not the genre) song is quite odd, it makes me question if Rangiku's mentality is really breaking or if this is another one of Gin's deviant tricks to question her own sanity and make her more vulnerable and easier to manipulate under his wishes.

    A desirable chapter indeed. I toast to the new year with you!

    Report Review